A society of authors for the authors

    The Board of Directors comprises 30 elected authors representing the various art forms: theatre, television, cinema, radio, animation, interactive creation, dance, music, circus and street arts.

    Along with its chairperson and general director, the Board defines and decides on the Society’s policy.  Every member is elected for a three-year term during the General Assembly.  The chairperson is elected for one year by the newly elected Board of Directors.

    SACD is present in Belgium and Canada where authors committees are elected.  Their actions are decided according to the specific needs of authors in these countries.

    For more information please check their respective websites:



    How does the SACD work?
    All SACD rules pertaining to actual operation and relations with authors are precisely explained in our statutes.

    Click to download the 2012 statutes in English including the general regulations of the SACD. (126 Ko)